Wilf Newsom Trophy

Presented by: Ruth and Wilf Newsom in 1964

Current Award: Master Brewer – Highest Points over Beer classes 44-61

Previous Award: Master Brewer – Highest points over Beer classes 66-83

Silver cup with lid, on base, approximately 12″ high.

1964R E French1965R B Stocks
1966E L Clarke1967K L Hill
F Russell
1968E L Clarke
D J Moon
1969Mr & Mrs F Russell
1970J Cosnett1971Dr P Dransfield
1972A Hewitt1973H Tomlinson
1974H Tomlinson
A Hewitt
1976J W Fogg
G W Newton
Vernon Whitehouse
1977Vernon Whitehouse
1978G W Newton1979A Briggs
H Tomlinson
1980K J Barber1981J S Parkin
1982Gerry Sparrow1983Doug Hodkinson
1984Doug Hodkinson
R J Wheatley
1985Doug Hodkinson
1986Phil Hardy1987Gerry Sparrow
1988Gerry Sparrow1989Doug Hodkinson
1990Bill Elks1991Doug Hodkinson
1992Brian Keer1993Brian Keer
1994E Featherstone1995E Featherstone
1996H R Edwards1997Brian Keer
1998Phil Hardy1999Phill Turner
2000E Tappenden2001Gerry Sparrow
2002Phill Turner2003Phill Turner
2004Keith Simpson2005Phill Turner
2006Charles Hill
Colin Parton
2007Colin Parton
2008Bill Elks2009Doug Hodkinson
2010Colin Parton2011Eric Taylor
2012Charles Hill2013Colin Tweed
2014Colin Tweed2015Colin Tweed
2016Charles Hill2017Colin Tweed
2018Dave Gilbert2019Kevin Martin
2022Richard Baldwin2023Richard Baldwin